SM Krishna Quits Congress, Says Party ‘Doesn’t Need Me’

BENGALURU:Previous Karnataka Chief Minister SM Krishna, who has stopped the Congress, today rejected hypotheses about changing camps and a conceivable meeting with Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The pioneer, who had been one of the towering figures of the Congress for almost 50 years, had stopped the previous evening, miffed that he was being sidelined in the gathering. The senior pioneers of the state Congress – including Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and state party boss G Parameshwara – had said they were uninformed of Mr Krishna’s choice.

“I felt for quite a while that Congress needn’t bother with me, the gathering now relies on upon circumstance supervisors. They don’t need time-tried pioneers and laborers,” said Mr Krishna, who had filled in as a focal pastor under previous Prime Ministers Indira Gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi and had been the External Illicit relationships Minister in the Manmohan Singh government since 2009.

“I have won races and have been crushed. As indicated by me, age is a perspective, age shouldn’t be a criteria, there are individuals who are youthful yet not dynamic,” said Mr Krishna, who had stopped as the Governor of Maharashtra in 2008.

Expecting to come back to dynamic legislative issues, he had visited the state widely to crusade in front of the 2013 gathering races in the state, which the Congress won . “No one doubted my age then. Tragically it is another person who chooses, not me,” he said.

Mr Krishna said many have requested that he reevaluate, “However I adhere to my choice of stopping Congress.”

While the following stride is not chosen, he said it was a period for “thoughtfulness” for him – a procedure that will include family and companions. “I have no arrangements to meet the PM. All are hypotheses… I am not in a position to illuminate what my future arrangement is,” Mr Krishna said.

Be that as it may, he made it clear that he was not wanting to resign. “Retirement is not a word in my lexicon… I had said couple of years back that ‘a government official never resigns he blurs away’.

Source:- NDTV

Leave a Reply

